Which President Made Thanksgiving a Permanent National Holiday in 1836?

Which president made Thanksgiving a permanent national holiday in 1836? Explore the rich history of Thanksgiving Day, from its origins with the Pilgrims to the formal establishment of the holiday by President Franklin D. Roosevelt. Learn about the important role that presidents like Abraham Lincoln and Sarah Josepha Hale played in making this beloved holiday an enduring part of American culture.

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Courier Blog by Crimson Themes.